top of page

Apartment - 1


I am thinking about renovate my apartment. It is pretty big ( relatively! ) but it is only one bedroom. Maybe there is possibility to make it two bedroom?

So far the only way I could think about is to add a glass partition in the middle to create the living room. Well, there are only two windows, I think window is more important to bedroom....on the other hand, the middle part of the unit feels like a public space instead of private, and it should work well with the kitchen. And the right corner, I want to create a study alcove - since I love to study so much :)))))))

So my first sketch ----

Then I realize there is a structural column right in the middle of my living room!!

And it is a pretty significant size....oh it sucks.

OK, now I need to think about it...


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page