top of page

My Daily View of The Office


That is my daily view from the office.

I am sitting on the " aisle" and I can always watch all the way to the other end. At the very end behind the low partition, it is partner Yvonne's office.

I love the fact that everyone could have two screens. It feels just good. I could work on a model on one screen and watching out for emails on the other screen. It become super handy when you need to compare two different drawings or you need a tutorials by the side. And of course, one could be used to watch online TV too ( but it just never happened )....

There are drawings and samples everywhere. It is very funny when a senior tries to explain certain details or materials, he or she could just reach and grab the samples or drawings nearby...

And there are a privacy glass film party on the window. We put them up the glass to check how much light was filtered through. Brilliant idea.

And I borrowed the hard hat on that table for a site visit to a NYC project and that hard hat made me feel pretty architect.

 

This sketch is published on Archdaily! :D

http://www.archdaily.com/796178/42-sketches-drawings-and-diagrams-of-desks-and-architecture-workspaces

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page