top of page

My First Illustration for Vizanda - 1


It was just something amazing happened and then I got my first project as an illustrator.

Greg, the proud founder of Vizanda, was going to launch a website about his product. And he is working on raise funding for his business. His business is to provide a solution for obtaining, organizing and filtering useful data extremely quickly for business in this data flooded business world.

He wanted to persuade his potential investors and attract potential clients so he wanted to make his website as awesome as possible.

So he wanted me to help with some illustration.

He wanted me to illustrate a situation: He needs to demonstrate the problem, where the scary amount a data overwhelmed those poor analysts while the businessmen still have hard time waiting to obtain useful data they need to. He wanted to emphasis that the Data is too much to handle.

( Yes yes yes, let me help! )

 

Here is revolution of this work:

He give me this to start:

And I drafted him back with three options:

OPT 1: Unseen tangled conditions and problems underwater prevent the guy from fishing - a solution to sort out information needed

OPT 2: the Analyst was so overwhelmed by follow up and inquiries

OPT 3: the keynote speaker was overwhelmed by so many unexpected questions

And Greg got back to me, saying he wanted a combination: He wanted the analyst in the middle, overwhelmed, scary amount of data on the left and frustrated business guys raising questions on the right.

I drafted a new one for him again, following his direction.

Greg quickly replied back, saying he didn't like the monster of data. He wanted some pipes dumping data to the analyst. Also, He wanted the analyst to be bigger and the focal point of the picture.

I just cannot agree more. Greg has a very clear idea of what he wanted to show and I think his feedback are very professional. This made our conversation so easy, straightforward and efficient.

I made his the another draft and picked up his comments.

Greg approved this one immediately. But he wanted me to add some more question cards discard on the floor with businessman frustrated and walking away. Also he wanted the analyst to look more overwhelmed.

And I did some adjustments for Greg and colored it.

And It is published and it is online now!!!!!! :D :D :D

Check it out!!!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page