top of page

Backstage of the Studio Showcase


On September 18th, 2016, we had our studio show case! And I performed my solo " high by the beach" there.

I usually come for shows as an audience.

But this time I come as a performer, the backstage life makes me feel like a real dancer.

There are two super small make up rooms. Girls took turns to sit before the mirrors, the rest who didn't get the mirror for the moment would do some hairs do, change costumes or just chill and eat :)))

When everything was ready, I found a quiet corner to stretch...alone...., because my moves required so much flexibility and I was very stressed... I bet other girls had a great time chatting together, but I know they were very stressed too. By chatting , hugging and sharing some jokes and snacks you could get cheered a lot and you don't feel that afraid any more.

The "relaxing" air could be interrupted sometimes. We got summoned. It is usually a very important notice, like how to get onto the stage in order to make a final group bow.

But most of the time we were just waiting and peeking behind the curtain.

And imagine how it would look in the front of the stage:

We took turns to show up on the stage. Every time a girl/a group of girls went in, the rest at the backstage cheered " good grip!!!"

And cheering from the audience, thunder- like applause.

And music, with applause and screams from audience here and there.

And applause and cheering from audience again. The performing girl/girls came back, breathing loudly with a satisfied smile. DONE!

We hugged each other to celebrate every single small achievement.

The showcase was super amazing and successful. Although I didn't watch, by only hearing the audience, I can tell.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page